• A.A.

What's Your Love Language?

The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman is a book that can be relationship changing - the break down of the love languages is so helpful in understanding yourself and your spouse. This book can make you check in with your spouse and your relationship to find out if you're really filling each others "love tanks". Check out the link below to take the quiz to find out your love language - even if you've taken the quiz before you should take it again occasionally because your love language(s) can change and evolve over time. Plus there are so many different versions of the Love Language Series now - for Men, Military, Workplace, and even a Teen version.

The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman

The 5 Love Languages Include:

  • Words of Affirmation

  • Quality Time

  • Receiving Gifts

  • Acts of Service

  • Physical Touch

Each chapter that focuses on a love language ends with tips for how to show your spouse that specific language if that is their love language. We each typically show love through our own love languages, so it's important for your relationships to understand the love language(s) of your spouse. This book is also a good reminder that the love we give others is a choice, and we have to choose to show our spouse the love we have for them through their specific love languages.

Link to Love Language Quiz:


©2019 by AA Weddings and Events. Proudly created with